I know this is a thing on Reddit where idiot kids will circumvent ToS and subreddit rules by deleting their commment because it remains as a notification, while removing any reportable trace, but that’s not how Lenny works. Deleted comments show that a person commented but does not show they comment.

So, why is this so common?

(If this isn’t the place to ask, my apologies. I just don’t know what the right pace to ask it is if this isn’t the one. Also. I’m blocking all the clowns that think it’s funny to comment and delete.)

  • dream_weasel@sh.itjust.works
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    11
    arrow-down
    1
    ·
    3 days ago

    I usually only delete if I replied to the wrong comment or accidentally replied to the main post instead of a comment. There are some good reasons.

    Also if I comment and then read down and I see I duplicated someone.